Deborah Crombie

Deborah Crombie was born in Texas. She graduated from Richardson High School in Richardson, Texas and attended Austin College where she earned a degree in biology. She has lived in England and Scotland. Now she and her husband live in a small North Texas town. She is the creator of Superintendent Duncan Kinkaid and Sergeant Gemma Jones, Scotland Yard detectives. Visit also the author's own site.


Titles and year of publication:
 1) A Share in Death  1993
 2) All Shall Be Well  1994
 3) Leave the Grave Green  1995
 4) Mourn Not Your Dead  1996
 5) Dreaming of the Bones (Macavity Award)  1997
 6) Kissed a Sad Goodbye  1998
 7) A Finer End  2001
 8) And Justice There Is None  2002
 9) Now May You Weep  2003
10) In a Dark House  2004
11) Water Like a Stone  2007
12) Where Memories Lie (Macavity Award)  2008
13) Necessary As Blood  2009
14) No Mark Upon Her  2011
15) The Sound of Broken Glass  2013
16) To Dwell in Darkness  2014
17) Garden of Lamentations  2017