Elizabeth Daly

Elizabeth Daly was born in New York City. She was educated at Miss Baldwin's School. She further studied at Bryn Mawr College, Pennsylvania, and at Columbia University, New York. She was a tutor in French and English. She is the creator of 'Henry Gamadge', a bibliophile and expert on rare books and manuscripts. Elizabeth Daly is the aunt of Eleanor Boylan.


Titles and year of publication:
 1) Deadly Nightshade  1940
 2) Unexpected Night  1940
 3) Murders in Volume 2  1941
 4) The House Without the Door  1942
 5) Evidence of Things Seen  1943
 6) Nothing Can Rescue Me  1943
 7) Arrow Pointing Nowhere (Also published as: Murder Listens In)  1944
 8) The Book of the Dead  1944
 9) Any Shape or Form  1945
10) Somewhere in the House  1946
11) The Wrong Way Down (Also published as: Shroud for a Lady)  1946
12) Night Walk  1947
13) The Book of the Lion  1948
14) And Dangerous to Know  1949
15) Death and Letters  1950
16) The Book of the Crime  1951