Maurice Leblanc

Maurice Marie Emile Leblanc was born in Rouen, France. He was educated in France, Germany and Italy. He studied law but abandoned his studies to become a writer and police reporter for French periodicals. He is the creator of 'Arsène Lupin', gentleman criminal.


Titles and year of publication:
'Arsène Lupin' Novels
 1) Arsène Lupin Versus Holmlock Shears (US Title: The Blonde Lady) (Also published as:
     Arsène Lupin Versus Herlock Sholmes; and as: The Arrest of Arsène Lupin; and as: Sherlock
     Holmes Versus Arsène Lupin: The Case of the Golden Blonde; and as: The Fair Haired Lady)
     (short stories)
 2) The Exploits of Arsène Lupin (Also published as: The Seven of Hearts; and as: The
     Extraordinary Adventures of Arsène Lupin, Gentleman Burglar) (short stories)
 3) 813  1910
 4) The Hollow Needle  1910
 5) The Confessions of Arsène Lupin (short stories)  1912
 6) The Crystal Stopper  1913
 7) The Golden Triangle  1917
 8) Coffin Island (US Title: The Secret of Sarek)  1920
 9) The Eight Strokes of the Clock (short stories)  1922
10) The Candlestick with Seven Branches (US Title: Memoirs of Arsène Lupin)  1925
11) The Girl with the Green Eyes (US Title: Arsène Lupin, Super-Sleuth)  1927
12) Jim Barnett Intervenes (US Title: Arsène Lupin Intervenes) (short stories)  1928
13) The Melamare Mystery  1929
14) The Double Smile (US Title: The Woman with Two Smiles)  1933
15) The Return of Arsène Lupin  1933
Other Novels
 1) The Frontier  1912
 2) The Teeth of the Tiger  1915
 3) The Bomb-Shell (US Title: The Woman of Mystery)  1916
 4) Dorothy the Rope Dancer (US Title: The Secret Tomb)  1923
 5) The Tremendous Event  1924
 6) Man of Miracles  1932
 7) From Midnight to Morning  1933
 8) Wanton Venus  1935