Alan Bradley

Alan Bradley was born in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. He worked as a radio and television engineer, designing and building electronic systems. He then worked briefly for Ryerson Polytechnical Institute in Toronto (now Ryerson University), before moving to Saskatoon to take a job at the University of Saskatchewan in 1969. There he helped develop a broadcasting studio, where he worked as Director of Television Engineering for 25 years. He took an early retirement from the university in 1994 in order to become a full-time writer. He is the creator of 'Flavia de Luce' an eleven-year-old sleuth in England in the 1950s. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie (Agatha Award)  2009
 2) The Weed That Strings the Hangman's Bag  2010
 3) A Red Herring Without Mustard  2011
 4) I Am Half-Sick of Shadows  2011
 5) Speaking from Among the Bones  2013
 6) The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches  2014
 7) As Chimney Sweepers Come To Dust  2015
 8) Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew'd  2016
 9) The Grave's a Fine and Private Place  2018
10) The Golden Tresses of the Dead  2019
 Omnibus Editions
 1) The Buckshaw Chronicles Volume 1 (contains the first three Flavia de Luce novels)  2012