James Leasor

Thomas James Leasor was born in Kent. He was educated at the City of London School and Oriel College, Oxford. In the Second World War he served in Burma and India for three and a half years. He also wrote under the pseudonym 'Andrew MacAllan'. He is the creator of 'Jason Love', a country doctor turned secret agent.


Titles and year of publication:
'Jason Love' Novels
 1) Passport to Oblivion (Also published as: Where the Spies Are)  1964
 2) Passport to Peril (US Title: Spylight)  1966
 3) Passport in Suspense (US Title: The Yang Meridian)  1967
 4) Passport for a Pilgrim  1968
 5) A Week of Love (short stories)  1969
 6) Love-All  1971
 7) Frozen Assets  1989
 8) Love Down Under  1992
Other Novels
 1) They Don't Make Them Like That Any More  1969
 2) Never Had a Spanner on Her  1970
 3) Host of Extras  1973
 4) The Chinese Widow  1975
 5) The Boarding Party  1978
 6) Love and the Land Beyond  1979
 7) The Unknown Warrior (US Title: Code Name Nimrod)  1980
 8) Open Secret  1982
 9) Ship of Gold  1984
10) Tank of Serpents  1986
As 'Andrew MacAllan'
 1) Generation  1990