David Dickinson

David Dickinson was born in Dublin. After obtaining a degree in Classics from Cambridge University, he joined the BBC where he became editor of Newsnight and Panorama. He left the BBC in 1998 to become a full-time writer. He lives in Barnes, South West London. Dickinson is the creator of 'Lord Francis Powerscourt', an Irish investigator in Victorian England.


Titles and year of publication:
 1) Goodnight Sweet Prince  2001
 2) Death and the Jubilee  2003
 3) Death of an Old Master  2004
 4) Death of a Chancellor  2005
 5) Death Called to the Bar  2006
 6) Death on the Nevskii Prospekt  2006
 7) Death on the Holy Mountain  2008
 8) Death of a Pilgrim  2009
 9) Death of a Wine Merchant  2010
10) Death in a Scarlet Coat  2011
11) Death at the Jesus Hospital  2012
12) Death Comes to Vicenza  2013
13) Death of an Elgin Marble  2014
14) Death Comes to the Ballets Russes  2015
15) Death Comes to Lynchester Close  2016
16) Death at Melrose Hall  2017