Chip Hughes

Chip Hughes has a Ph.D. in English from Indiana University and taught American literature, film, writing, and popular fiction for nearly three decades at the University of Hawaii. He is the creator of the 'Surfing Detective Mystery' series featuring Kai Cooke, a private investigator in Hawaii. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) Murder on Moloka'i  2004
 2) Wipeout!  2007
 3) Kula  2011
 4) Wipeout! & Hanging Ten in Paris  2012
 5) Murder at Volcano House  2014
 6) Murder at Makapu'u (e-novella)  2017
 7) Another Problem in Paris (e-novella)  2017