John Garforth

John Garforth was born in London. He worked as a librarian and as an arts administrator in local government for thirty years. He also worked as a councillor. He wrote novelisations of television series like The Avengers, The Champions, and Sexton Blake. See also this list for other Sexton Blake authors.


Titles and year of publication:  

'The Avengers' Novels
 1) The Floating Game  1967
 2) The Laugh Was On Lazarus  1967
 3) The Passing of Gloria Munday  1967
 4) Heil Harris!  1967
'The Champions' Novel
 1) The Sixth Sense Is Death  1969
'Sexton Blake' Novel
 1) Sexton Blake and the Demon God  1978
Other Novels
 1) Sleep, and the City Trembles  1969
 2) A Day in the Life of a Victorian Policeman  1974
 3) Dead Flowers on Her Grave (e-book)  2014
 4) The Sins of the Fathers (e-book)  2014
 5) Murder in Jest (e-book)  2014
 6) Blue Murder (e-book)  2014
 7) Everybody Loves Tuesday Knight (e-book)  2015
 8) The Comic Who Died a Death (e-book)  2016
 9) Terror in Middle England  2017