Paula Gosling

Paula Gosling was born in Detroit. In 1964, she permanently moved to England. After working as a copywriter and a copy consultant she became a full-time writer in 1979. She also wrote one science fiction novel, Mind's Eye, under the pseudonym 'Ainslee Skinner'.She is the creator of:
1. 'Luke Abbott', a Detective Chief Inspector.
2. 'Matt Gabriel', a sheriff in Blackwater Bay.
3. 'Jack Stryker', a police lieutenant.


Titles and year of publication:
 'Luke Abbott' Novels
 1) The Wychford Murder (US Title: The Wychford Murders)  1986
 2) Death Penalties  1991
 'Matt Gabriel' Novels
 1) A Few Dying Words  1993
 2) The Dead of Winter  1995
 3) Death and Shadows  1998
 4) Underneath Every Stone  2000
 'Jack Stryker' Novels
 1) Monkey Puzzle (Gold Dagger Award)  1985
 2) Backlash  1989
 3) The Body in Backwater Bay (also featuring Matt Gabriel)  1992
 4) Ricochet  2002
 Other Novels
 1) A Running Duck (US Title: Fair Game) (Also published as: Cobra) (John Creasey Memorial Dagger Award)  1978
 2) The Zero Trap  1979
 3) Loser's Blues (US Title: Solo Blues)  1980
 4) The Woman in Red  1983
 5) Hoodwink  1988
 6) Tears of the Dragon  2004