Jussi Adler-Olsen

Carl Valdemar Jussi Henry Adler-Olsen was born in Copenhagen, Denmark. He worked as a magazine editor and publisher before becoming a writer. He is the creator of ‘Carl Mørck’, a detective of Department Q, the cold cases division in Copenhagen.


Titles and year of publication:
 ‘Carl Mørck’ Novels
 1) Mercy (US Title: The Keeper of Lost Causes)  2011 (Denmark 2007)
 2) Disgrace (US Title: The Absent One)  2012 (Denmark 2008)
 3) Redemption (US Title: A Conspiracy of Faith)  2013 (Denmark 2009)
 4) Guilt (US Title: The Purity of Vengeance)  2014 (Denmark 2010)
 5) The Marco Effect (Also published as: Buried)  2014 (Denmark 2012)
 6) The Hanging Girl  2015 (Denmark 2014)
 7) The Scarred Woman  2017 (Denmark 2016)
 Other Novels
 1) The Alphabet House  2014 (Denmark 1997)