Christobel Kent

Christobel Kent was born in London. She now lives in Cambridge with her husband and children. She is the creator of ‘Sandro Cellini’, an ex-policeman turned private detective in Florence, Italy.


Titles and year of publication:
‘Sandro Cellini’ Novels
 1) A Time of Mourning (Also published as: The Drowning River)  2009
 2) A Fine and Private Place (Also published as: A Murder in Tuscany)  2010
 3) The Dead Season  2012
 4) A Darkness Descending  2013
 5) The Killing Room  2014
Other Novels
 1) A Party in San Niccolo  2003
 2) Late Season  2004
 3) The Summer House  2005
 4) A Florentine Revenge  2006
 5) The Crooked House  2015
 6) The Loving Husband  2016