David Ashton

David Ashton was born in Greenock, Scotland. He studied at the Central Drama School in London and subsequently had various acting jobs. His acting career spans theatre, TV and film with roles in Coronation Street, Doctor Who, and Monarch of the Glen. He is the creator of ‘James McLevy’, a police detective in late 19th century Edinburgh, Scotland. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:
 'James McLevy' Novels
 1) Shadow of the Serpent  2006
 2) Fall from Grace  2007
 3) A Trick of the Light  2009
 4) Nor Will He Sleep  2013
 Other Novels
 1) Mistress of the Just Land  2016