Brian Freeman

Brian Freeman was born in Chicago, Illinois and grew up in San Mateo, California, before moving to Minnesota. He graduated magna cum laude from Carleton College and served as director of marketing and public relations at the international law firm of Faegre & Benson. He is the creator of ‘Jonathan Stride’, a police lieutenant in Duluth, Minnesota. Visit also his official site.


Titles and year of publication:
 'Jonathan Stride' Novels
 1) Immoral (Macavity Award)  2005
 2) Stripped  2006
 3) Stalked  2007
 4) In the Dark (UK Title: The Watcher)  2008
 5) The Burying Place  2009
 6) The Cold Nowhere  2014
 7) Goodbye to the Dead  2016
 Other Novels
 1) The Bone House  2011
 2) Spilled Blood  2012
 3) Season of Fear  2015