Fred Vargas

Pseudonym of Frédérique Audouin-Rouzeau. She was born in Paris. She is a historian, archeologist and writer. She is the creator of ‘Jean-Baptiste Adamsberg’, a commisaire in Paris.


Titles and year of publication:
 ‘Jean-Baptiste Adamsberg’ Novels
 1) Have Mercy on Us All  2003 (France 2001)
 2) Seeking Whom He May Devour (Prix Mystère de la critique)  2004 (France 1999)
 3) Wash This Blood Clean from My Hand (Duncan Lawrie International Dagger Award)  2007 (France 2004)
 4) This Night’s Foul Work  2008 (France 2006)
 5) The Chalk Circle Man (Duncan Lawrie International Dagger Award)  2009 (France 1996)
 6) An Uncertain Place  2011 (France 2008)
 7) The Ghost Riders of Ordebec (Duncan Lawrie International Dagger Award)  2013 (France 2011)
 8) A Climate of Fear  2016 (France 2015)
 Other Novels
 1) The Three Evangelists (Duncan Lawrie International Dagger Award, Prix Mystère de la critique)  2006 (France 1995)
 2) Dog Will Have His Day  2014 (France 1996)