Don Winslow

Don Winslow was born in New York City. He currently lives in Southern California with his family. He is an author and screenwriter and has worked as a private investigator and as a movie theater manager. He is the creator of:
1. 'Neal Carey', a private investigator based in New York City.
2. 'Boone Daniels', a private investigator in San Diego, California.
3. 'Art Keller', a DEA agent.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Neal Carey' Novels
 1) A Cool Breeze on the Underground  1991
 2) The Trail to Buddha's Mirror  1992
 3) Way Down on the High Lonely  1993
 4) A Long Walk Up the Water Slide  1994
 5) While Drowning in the Desert  1996
 'Boone Daniels' Novels
 1) The Dawn Patrol  2008
 2) The Gentlemen's Hour  2009
 'Art Keller' Novels
 1) The Power of the Dog  2005
 2) The Cartel (Ian Fleming Steel Dagger Award)  2015
 3) The Border  2019
 Other Novels
 1) Isle of Joy  1996
 2) The Death and Life of Bobby Z  1997
 3) California Fire and Life (Shamus Award)  1999
 4) The Winter of Frankie Machine  2006
 5) Savages  2010
 6) Satori  2011
 7) The Kings of Cool  2012
 8) The Force  2017
 9) Broken (short stories)  2020