Issy Brooke

Issy Brooke lives in Lancashire with her husband. She is the creator of:
1. 'Some Very English Murders' series featuring Penny May, an amateur sleuth in the small town of Upper Glenfield, Lincolnshire.
2. 'Lady C. Investigates' series featuring Cornelia, Lady Cornbrook, an amateur sleuth in Victorian England.
3. 'Marianne Starr', a scientific investigator in late 19th century London.
4. 'Small Town Murder Bureau' series featuring Penny May, an amateur sleuth who also features in the 'Some Very English Murders' series.
5. 'Discreet Investigations of Lord and Lady Calawa' series featuring Theodore and Adelia Calaway, amateur sleuths in Victorian England.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Some Very English Murders' Novels
 1) Small Town Shocks  2015
 2) Small Town Secrets  2015
 3) Small Town Suspicions  2015
 4) Small Town Trouble  2015
 5) Small Town Treason  2015
 6) Small Town Christmas  2015
 'Lady C. Investigates' Novels
 1) An Unmourned Man  2016
 2) Riots and Revelations  2016
 3) In the House of Secrets and Lies  2016
 4) Daughters of Disguise  2016
 5) The Continental Gentleman  2017
 'Marianne Starr' Novels
 1) The Willing Game  2018
 2) The Talking Board  2018
 3) The Murdering Ghost  2019
 'Small Town Murder Bureau' Novels
 1) The Case of the Lincoln Imp (e-book)  2016
 2) The Case of the Lincoln Sausage (e-book)  2017
 'Discreet Investigations of Lord and Lady Calaway' Novels
 1) Murder at Mondial Castle  2019
 2) The Vicount's Deadly Game  2019
 3) A Murderous Inheritance  2020
 4) The Killer on the Bell Tower (e-novella)  2020
 5) The Earl's Mortal Enemy  2020
 6) The Lord's Fatal Mistake  Due September 2020