Lawrence P. Bachmann

Lawrence Paul Bachmann was born in New York City. He was an author, fim producer and executive. He studied at the University of South Carolina and at Oxford University in the UK. During World War II, he served in the U.S. Army Air Forces and after the war, he worked in Berlin as head of films for the US State Department. He worked for Paramount and MGM before becoming an independent producer.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) Death in the Doll's House (with Hannah Lees)  1943
 2) The Kiss of Death  1946
 3) The Phoenix (Also published as: Ten Seconds to Hell [revised edition 1958])  1955
 4) The Lorelei  1957
 5) The Bitter Lake  1969
 6) The Legend of Joseph Nokato  1971
 7) The Ultimate Act  1972