George Beardmore
Pseudonyms: Cedric Stokes and George Wolfenden

George Cedric Beardmore was born in Stoke on Trent, Staffordshire. He also wrote children's books.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) A Tale of Two Thieves  1947
 2) A Thousand Witnesses  1953
 As 'Cedric Stokes'
 1) The Staffordshire Assassins  1945
 As 'George Wolfenden'
 1) The House in Spitalfields  1937
 2) The Spy Who Died in Bed  1941
 3) The Little Doves of Destruction  1942