Margot Bennett

Margot Bennett was born in Lenzie, Scotland. She was educated in Scotland and Australia. She worked as a copywriter in Sydney and Londen. During the Spanish Civil War she was a nurse.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) Time to Change Hats  1945
 2) Away Went the Little Fish  1946
 3) The Golden Pebble  1948
 4) The Widow of Bath  1952
 5) Farewell Crown and Goodbye King  1952
 6) The Man Who Didn't Fly  1955
 7) Someone from the Past (Gold Dagger Award)  1958
 8) That Summer's Earthquake  1964