Irwin R. Blacker

Irwin R. Blacker was born in Cleveland, Ohio. He was an author, screenwriter, professor emeritus at the USC School of Cinema and Television, and a book reviewer for The Times. He wrote screenplays for television series like Bonanza, Odyssey, and Conquest. He is the creator of 'Richard LeGrande', a spymaster with the American intelligence organization know as GENOPS.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) The Kilroy Gambit  1960
 2) Chain of Command  1965
 3) Search and Destroy (UK Title: The Valley of Hanoi [1966])  1966
 4) To Hell in a Basket  1967