Algernon Blackwood

Algernon Henry Blackwood was born in Shooter’s Hill, Kent. He was an author, broadcasting narrator, journalist, and short story writer.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) The Empty House and Other Ghost Stories (short stories)  1906
 2) The Listener and Other Stories (short stories)  1907
 3) John Silence, Physician Extraordinary (short stories)  1908
 4) The Human Chord  1910
 5) Ten Minute Stories (short stories)  1914
 6) Incredible Adventures (two short stories and three novellas)  1914
 7) The Damned  1914
 8) Day and Night (Also published as: Tales of the Mysterious and Macabre [1968]) (short stories)  1917
 9) Selected Tales of Algernon Blackwood (short stories)  1942
10) Best Ghost Stories of Algernon Blackwood (short stories)  1973
11) The Magic Mirror: Lost Supernatural and Mystery Stories (short stories)  1989
12) Ancient Sorceries and Other Chilling Tales (short stories)  2001
13) Three John Silence Stories (short stories)  2008
14) Ancient Sorceries and Other Weird Stories (short stories)  2009
15) Three More John Silence Stories (short stories)  2012
16) Algernon Blackwood, Collection: Novels and Short Stories  2014
17) The Willows, The Wendigo, and Other Horrors: The Best Weird Fiction and Ghost Stories of Algernon Blackwood (short stories)  2015
18) Roarings from Further Out (four novellas)  2019
19) The Premium Collection: The Greatest Ghost Stories (short stories)  2019