Jon L. Breen

Jon L. Breen was born in Montgomery, Alabama. He currently lives in Fountain Valley, California with his wife. He worked as a librarian and later as a professor of English at Rio Hondo College in Whittier, California till his retirement in 2000. He is the creator of:
1. 'Jerry Brogan', a racetrack announcer and amateur sleuth in California.
2. 'Rachel Hennings', a bookstore owner in Los Angeles, California.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Jerry Brogan' Novels
 1) Listen for the Click (UK Title: Vicar's Roses [1984])  1983
 2) Triple Crown  1985
 3) Loose Lips  1990
 4) Hot Air  1991
 'Rachel Hennings' Novels
 1) The Gathering Place  1984
 2) Touch of the Past  1988
 Other Novels
 1) Drowning Ice Cube and Other Stories (short stories)  1999
 2) Kill the Umpire  2003
 3) Eye of God  2006
 4) Probable Claus  2009