Christopher Brookmyre (Chris Brookmyre)
Pseudonym: Ambrose Parry (with Marisa Haetzman)

Christopher Brookmyre was born in Glasgow, Scotland. He has worked as a journalist for several newspapers in London, Los Angeles and Edinburgh. He is the creator of:
1. 'Angelique de Xavia', a Detective Inspector.
2. 'Jack Parlabane', a maverick reporter.
3. 'Jasmine Sharp and Catherine McLeod', a private investigator and a Detective Superintendent in Glasgow, Scotland.
4. 'Will Raven and Sarah Fisher', an apprentice and a housemaid to Dr. James Simpson in 1840s Edinburgh, Scotland (with his wife Marisa Haetzman, under the joint pseudonym 'Ambrose Parry').
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Angelique de Xavia' Novels
 1) A Big Boy Did It and Ran Away  2001
 2) The Sacred Art of Stealing  2003
 3) A Snowball in Hell  2008
 'Jack Parlabane' Novels
 1) Quite Ugly One Morning  1996
 2) Country of the Blind  1997
 3) Boiling a Frog  2000
 4) Be My Enemy  2004
 5) Attack of the Unsinkable Rubber Ducks  2007
 6) Dead Girl Walking  2015
 7) Black Widow  2016
 8) Want You Gone (Also published as: The Last Hack [2017])  2017
 'Jasmine Sharp and Catherine McLeod' Novels
 1) Where the Bodies Are Buried  2011
 2) When The Devil Drives  2012
 3) Flesh Wounds  2013
 'Will Raven and Sarah Fisher' Novels (as 'Ambrose Parry' with Marisa Haetzman)
 1) The Way of All Flesh  2018
 2) The Art of Dying  2019
 Other Novels
 1) Not the End of the World  1998
 2) One Fine Day in the Middle of the Night  1999
 3) All Fun and Games until Somebody Loses an Eye  2005
 4) A Tale Etched in Blood and Hard Black Pencil  2006
 5) Pandaemonium  2009
 6) Places in the Darkness  2017
 7) Siege Mentality (e-story)  2017
 8) Fallen Angel  2019
 9) The Cut  2021
10) The Cliff House  2022
11) The Cracked Mirror  Due July 2024