Caleb Carr

Caleb Carr was born in New York. He studied at Kenyon College, Ohio where he obtained a history degree. He contributed to World Policy Journal, the New York Times, and Military History Quarterly. He published his first novel Casing the Promised Land in 1980. The novel was followed by two nonfiction books. In 1994, he published his first thriller novel. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) The Alienist (Anthony Award)  1994
 2) The Angel of Darkness  1997
 3) Killing Time  2000
 4) The Italian Secretary  2005
 5) The Legend of Broken  2012
 6) Surrender, New York  2016