Liza Cody

Liza Cody was born in London. After primary school she attended the City and Guilds of London Art School followed by the Royal Academy School of Art. She managed to support herself as a painter for a while before becoming a film studio technician. Before she became a crime writer she held several jobs, including being an assistant at Madame Tussaud's. Apart from her novels she also wrote a lot of short stories. She is the creator of:
1. 'Anna Lee', a private eye.
2. 'Eva Wylie', a professional wrestler, bouncer and scrapyard minder.
Visit also the author's own site.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Anna Lee' Novels
 1) Dupe (John Creasey Memorial Award)  1980
 2) Bad Company  1982
 3) Stalker  1984
 4) Head Case  1985
 5) Under Contract  1986
 6) Backhand  1991
'Eva Wylie' Novels
 1) Bucket Nut (Silver Dagger Award)  1992
 2) Monkey Wrench  1994
 3) Musclebound  1997
Other Novels
 1) Rift  1988
 2) Gimme More  2000
 3) Lucky Dip and Other Stories (short stories)  2003
 4) Ballad of a Dead Nobody  2011
 5) Miss Terry  2012
 6) Lady Bag  2013
 7) Crocodiles & Good Intentions  2018
 8) Gift or Theft  2020
 9) My People and Other Crime Stories (short stories)  2021