Judith Cook

Judith Cook was born in Manchester. She became a journalist for the Guardian followed by becoming a freelance writer. Apart from crime fiction, she wrote several non-fiction books, plays and books about the theatre. She has been a part-time lecturer at Exeter University. She is the creator of:
1. 'Simon Forman', a doctor in Elizabethan times.
2. 'John Latymer', an ex-Chief Inspector.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Simon Forman' Novels
 1) Death of a Lady's Maid  1997
 2) Murder at the Rose  1998
 3) Blood on the Borders  1999
 4) Kill the Witch  1999
 5) School of the Night  2000
'John Latymer' Novels
 1) Dead Ringer  2003
 2) Worm in the Bud  2003
 3) Keeper's Gold  2004