Ken Follett
Pseudonyms: Simon Myles and Zachary Stone

Kenneth Martin Follett was born in Cardiff, Wales. He was educated at state schools and graduated from University College, London, with a Honour degree in Philosophy. He started his career as a newspaper reporter in Wales for the South Wales Echo and in London for the London Evening News. He then went to work for a small London publishing house, Everest Books, eventually becoming Deputy Managing Director. Follet is president of the Dyslexia Institute, a council member of the National Literacy Trust, and a fellow of the Royal Society of Arts. He is married to Barbara Follett, the Member of Parliament for Stevenage in Hertfordshire. They live in Stevenage. Follett also wrote under the pseudonyms 'Simon Myles' and 'Zachary Stone'. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) The Shakeout  1975
 2) The Bear Raid  1976
 3) Storm Island (US Title: Eye of the Needle [1978]) (Edgar Award)  1978
 4) Triple  1979
 5) The Key to Rebecca  1980
 6) The Man from St Petersburg  1982
 7) Lie Down with Lions  1985
 8) The Pillars of the Earth  1989
 9) Night over Water  1991
10) A Dangerous Fortune  1993
11) A Place Called Freedom  1995
12) The Third Twin  1996
13) The Hammer of Eden  1998
14) Code to Zero  2000
15) Jackdaws  2001
16) Hornet Flight  2002
17) Whiteout  2004
18) World Without End  2007
19) Fall of Giants  2010
20) Winter of the World  2012
21) Edge of Eternity  2014
22) A Column of Fire  2017
23) The Evening and the Morning  2020
24) Never  2021
As 'Simon Myles'
 1) The Big Needle (US Title: The Big Apple [1975])  1974
 2) The Big Black  1974
 3) The Big Hit  1975
As 'Zachary Stone'
 1) The Modigliani Scandal  1976
 2) Paper Money  1977