Sulari Gentill

Sulari Gentill was born in Sri Lanka and raised in Zambia and Brisbane, Australia. She currently lives in Batlow, New South Wales, Australia with her family. She is an author and former corporate lawyer. She also wrote three young adult novels (Chasing Odysseus [2011], Trying War [2012]), and The Blood of Wolves [2013]) using the name 'S.D. Gentill'. She is the creator of 'Rowland Sinclair', an Australian gentleman sleuth in the 1930s. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Rowland Sinclair' Novels
 1) A Few Right Thinking Men (Also published as: A House Divided [2020])  2010
 2) A Decline in Prophets  2011
 3) Miles Off Course  2012
 4) Paving the New Road  2012
 5) Gentlemen Formerly Dressed  2013
 6) A Murder Unmentioned  2014
 7) Give the Devil His Due  2015
 8) The Prodigal Son (e-novella)  2016
 9) A Dangerous Language  2017
10) All the Tears in China  2019
11) A Testament of Character  2020
12) Shanghai Secrets  2021
 Other Novels
 1) Crossing the Lines (Also published as: After She Wrote Him [2020]) (Ned Kelly Award)  2017