Robert Greer

Robert O. Greer was born in Columbus, Ohio. He is an author and professor of pathology, medicine, surgery, and dentistry at the University of Colorado Health Sciences Center. He is the creator of 'CJ Floyd', an African-American bail bondsman and Vietnam vet in Denver, Colorado. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'CJ Floyd' Novels
 1) The Devil's Hatband  1996
 2) The Devil's Red Nickel  1997
 3) The Devil's Backbone  1998
 4) Resurrecting Langston Blue  2005
 5) The Fourth Perspective  2006
 6) The Mongoose Deception  2007
 7) Blackbird, Farewell  2008
 8) First of State (prequel to the series)  2010
 Other Novels
 1) Limited Time  2000
 2) Heat Shock  2003
 3) Astride a Pink Horse  2012