H.Y. Hanna

Hsin-Yi Hanna was born in Taiwan. She grew up in many different countries but currently lives in Perth, Western Australia with her husband. She studied at Oxford University where she graduated with a BA and MA in Biological Sciencess and a Master of Studies in Social Anthropology. She also writes romances and novels for young adults. She is the creator of:
1. 'Barefoot Sleuth Cozy Mystery' series featuring Ellie, an English amateur sleuth in Florida, USA.
2. 'Bewitched by Chocolate Mystery' series featuring a witch and amateur sleuth in the Cotswolds Village of Tillyhenge.
3. 'English Cottage Garden Mystery' series featuring Poppy, an amateur sleuth and the owner of a cottage garden nursery in the English countryside.
4. 'Oxford Tearoom Mystery' series featuring Gemma Rose, an amateur sleuth and the owner of a tearoom in Oxford.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Barefoot Sleuth Cozy Mystery' Novels
 1) Flip-Flops and Murder  2020
 2) Seashells and Murder  2020
 3) Cocktails and Murder  2020
 4) Bikinis and Murder  2021
'Bewitched by Chocolate Mystery' Novels
 1) Dark, Witch & Creamy  2017
 2) Witch Chocolate Fudge  2017
 3) Witch Summer Night's Cream  2017
 4) Blood, Sweets and Tears  2018
 5) Bonbons and Broomsticks  2018
 6) Double, Double, Toil and Truffle  2019
 7) Salted Caramel Sorcery (e-book)  2021
'English Cottage Garden Mystery' Novels
 1) Deadhead and Buried  2019
 2) Silent Bud Deadly  2019
 3) Doom and Bloom  2019
 4) Trowel and Error  2020
 5) Fronds and Enemies  2021
'Oxford Tearoom Mystery' Novels
 1) All-Butter ShortDead (prequel to the series)  2016
 2) A Scone to Die For  2016
 3) Tea with Milk and Murder  2016
 4) Two Down, Bun to Go  2016
 5) Till Death Do Us Tart  2016
 6) Muffins and Mourning Tea  2016
 7) Four Puddings and a Funeral  2017
 8) Another One Bites the Crust  2017
 9) Apple Strudel Alibi  2018
10) The Dough Must Go On  2018
11) The Mousse Wonderful Time of Year  2019
Other Novels
 1) Tender Deceit  2014
 2) Tender Treachery  2014
 3) Tender Betrayal  2015