Bill Kirton

Bill Kirton was born in Plymouth, Devon but has lived most of his life in Scotland. He was a university lecturer in French before taking early retirement to become a full-time writer. He also writes children's books. He is the creator of 'Jack Carston', a Detective Chief Inspector in fictional Cairnburgh, Scotland. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Jack Carston' Novels
 1) Material Evidence  1995
 2) Rough Justice  1996
 3) The Darkness  2008
 4) Shadow Selves  2011
 5) Unsafe Acts  2012
 Other Novels
 1) The Sparrow Conundrum  2011
 2) The Figurehead (Also published as: The Likeness [2016])  2011