Richard Marcinko

Richard "Dick" Marcinko was born in Lansford, Pennsylvania. He is an author and retired Navy SEAL commander. He writes the 'Rogue Warrior' series featuring himself in a fictional version of his experiences as a Navy Seal (partly with John Weisman and partly with Jim DeFelice).


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) Rogue Warrior II: Red Cell (with John Weisman)  1994
 2) Green Team (with John Weisman)  1995
 3) Task Force Blue (with John Weisman)  1996
 4) Designation Gold (with John Weisman)  1997
 5) Seal Force Alpha (with John Weisman)  1998
 6) Option Delta (with John Weisman)  1999
 7) Echo Platoon (with John Weisman)  2000
 8) Detachment Bravo (with John Weisman)  2001
 9) Violence of Action  2002
10) Vengeance (with Jim DeFelice)  2005
11) Holy Terror (with Jim DeFelice)  2006
12) Dictator’s Ransom (with Jim DeFelice)  2008
13) Seize the Day (with Jim DeFelice)  2009
14) Domino Theory (with Jim DeFelice)  2011
15) Blood Lies (with Jim DeFelice)  2012
16) Rogue Warrior: Curse of the Infidel (with Jim DeFelice)  2014