William McIlvanney

William Angus McIlvanney was born in Kilmarnock, Scotland. He studied at Glasgow University and worked as a school teacher before becoming a full-time writer. Apart from crime novels he also wrote mainstream novels, books of short stories and poetry.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) Laidlaw (Silver Dagger Award)  1977
 2) The Papers of Tony Veitch (Silver Dagger Award)  1983
 3) Strange Loyalties  1991