Denise Mina

Denise Mina was born in Glasgow, Scotland. She is a professor of law living in Glasgow. She is the creator of:
1. 'Alex Morrow', a Detective Inspector in Glasgow.
2. 'Anna McDonald and Fin Cohen', journalists and amateur sleuths.
3. 'Maureen O'Donnell', a psychiatric patient and survivor of sexual abuse.
4. 'Paddy Meehan', a dogsbody at the Scottish Daily News in Glasgow.
Visit also the author's own site.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Alex Morrow' Novels
 1) Still Midnight  2009
 2) The End of the Wasp Season (Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award)  2011
 3) Gods and Beasts (Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award)  2012
 4) The Red Road  2013
 5) Blood, Salt, Water  2015
'Anna McDonald and Fin Cohen' Novels
 1) Conviction  2019
 2) Confidence  2022
'Maureen O'Donnell' Novels
 1) Garnethill (John Creasey Memorial Award)  1999
 2) Exile  2000
 3) Resolution  2001
'Paddy Meehan' Novels
 1) The Field of Blood  2005
 2) The Dead Hour  2006
 3) The Last Breath (US Title: A Slip of the Knife [2008])  2007
Other Novels
 1) Sanctum (US Title: Deception [2004])  2002
 2) The Long Drop  2017
 3) The Less Dead  2020