Jennifer Rowe

Jennifer June Rowe was born in Sydney, Australia. She obtained a M.A. in English Literature at the University of Sydney. She worked as assistant editor at Paul Hamlyn. She later worked at Angus and Robertson Publishers where she remained for fourteen years, first as editor and finally as publisher. She also writes children's books under the pseudonyms 'Emily Rodda' and 'Mary-Anne Dickinson'. She is the creator of:
1. 'Verity Birdwood', an ABC journalist and amateur sleuth.
2. 'Tessa Vance', a homicide detective in Sydney.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Verity Birdwood' Novels
 1) Grim Pickings  1988
 2) Murder by the Book  1990
 3) Death in Store (short stories)  1991
 4) The Makeover Murders  1992
 5) Stranglehold  1995
 6) Lamb to the Slaughter  1996
'Tessa Vance' Novels
 1) Deadline  1998
 2) Something Wicked  1998
 3) Suspect  1999
Other Novels
 1) Love, Honour, and O'Brien  2012