Paul Thomas

Paul Thomas was born in Harrogate, Yorkshire, England. He lives in Wellington, New Zealand. He is an author, journalist, scriptwriter, and sports biographer. He is the creator of 'Tito Ihaka', a Māori detective in Auckland, New Zealand.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Tito Ihaka' Novels
 1) Old School Tie (Also published as: Dirty Laundry [1996])  1994
 2) Inside Dope (Ned Kelly Award)  1995
 3) Guerilla Season  1996
 4) The Ihaka Trilogy (Contains the first three novels)  2010
 5) Death on Demand  2012
 6) Fallout  2014
 Other Novels
 1) Final Cut  1999
 2) The Empty Bed  2002
 3) Sex Crimes (short stories)  2003