Mary Willis Walker

Mary Willis Walker was born in Foxpoint, Wisconsin. She is a full-time writer since 1991. She lives in Austin, Texas. She has also written essays, book reviews and the script for a television documentary. She is the creator of 'Molly Cates', a crime reporter in Austin, Texas.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Molly Cates' Novels
 1) The Red Scream (Edgar Award)  1994
 2) Under the Beetle's Cellar (Anthony Award, Macavity Award, Hammett Prize)  1995
 3) All the Dead Lie Down  1998
Other Novels
 1) Zero at the Bone (Agatha Award, Macavity Award)  1991