Irving Wallace

Irving Wallace was born in Chicago. He attended Williams Institute, Berkeley, California, and Los Angeles City College. At fifteen, he started a career as a journalist. In the 1930s he worked as a free-lance correspondent. In the Second World War, he served in the U.S. Army Air Forces. From 1948 to 1958 he wrote screenplays for Hollywood films.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) The Prize  1962
 2) The Plot  1967
 3) The R Document  1976
 4) The Pigeon Project  1979
 5) The Second Lady  1980
 6) The Almighty  1982
 7) The Seventh Secret  1986
 8) The Golden Room  1989
 9) The Guest of Honor  1989