Anne White

Anne Murphy White was born in Whitehall, New York. She was an author, editor, and librarian. Her daughter, Kate White, is also a crime writer. She is the creator of the 'Lake George Mystery' series featuring the mayor of Emerald Point near Lake George in upstate New York (the first novel features mayor Ellen Davies and the other novels feature mayor Loren Graham).


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) An Affinity for Murder  2001
 2) Beneath the Surface  2005
 3) Best Laid Plans  2006
 4) Secrets Dark and Deep  2007
 5) Cold Winter Nights  2009