Barbara Whitehead

Barbara Whitehead was born in Sheffield, South Yorkshire. She also wrote historical romances. She is the creator of 'Bob Southwell', a Detective Chief Inspector in York. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) Playing God  1988
 2) Girl with the Red Suspenders  1990
 3) The Dean It Was That Died  1991
 4) Sweet Death, Come Softly  1992
 5) The Killings at Barley Hall  1995
 6) Secrets of the Dead  1996
 7) Death at the Dutch House  1997
 8) Dolls Don't Choose  1998