Ben H. Winters

Benjamin Allen H. "Ben" Winters was born in Maryland. He currently lives in Los Angeles, California with his family. He is an author, journalist, and playwright and also writes children's books. He is the creator of the 'Last Policeman' series featuring Hank Palace, a police detective in Concord, New Hampshire, days before an asteroid will hit earth. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Last Policeman' Novels
 1) The Last Policeman (Edgar Award)  2012
 2) Countdown City  2013
 3) World of Trouble  2014
 Other Novels
 1) Bedbugs  2011
 2) Underground Airlines  2016
 3) Golden State  2019