Mark Abernethy
Pseudonym: Mark Aitken

Mark Abernethy was born in New Zealand but has lived most of his adult life in Australia. He is an author, speechwriter, ghostwriter, and journalist. He is the creator of:
1. 'Alan "Mac" McQueen', an Australian super-spy.
2. 'Mike Daly', a builder and private intelligence contractor.
3. 'Gerry Galen', a ex-special forces hero (under the pseudonym 'Mark Aitken').


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Alan "Mac" McQueen' Novels
 1) Golden Serpent  2007
 2) Second Strike  2008
 3) Double Back  2009
 4) Counter Attack  2010
 'Mike Daly' Novels
 1) The Contractor (short stories)  2017
 2) At Hell's Gate (short stories)  2017
 'Gerry Galen' Novels (as 'Mark Aitken')
 1) Arctic Floor  2011
 2) Strikeforce Lightning  2013