Jack Bludis
Pseudonym: Jack Burns

Jack Bludis was born in Baltimore, Maryland and has lived there most of his life. He is an author and short story writer and has also written in other genres using different pseudonyms. He is the creator of:
1. 'Brian Kane', a private investigator in 1950s Hollywood, California.
2. 'Rick Knight', a private investigator in Hollywood, California (under the pseudonym 'Jack Burns').
3. 'Rick Page', a private investigator in Los Angeles, California.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Brian Kane' Novels
 1) The Big Switch  2001
 2) The Deal Killer  2002
 3) The Last Sellout  2012
 'Rick Knight' Novels (as 'Jack Burns')
 1) Dead Blondes Don't Tell (e-book)  2010
 2) Dead Brunettes Can't Testify (e-book)  2010
 3) Dead Redheads Won't Lie (e-book)  2010
 'Rick Page' Novels
 1) Shadow of the Dahlia  2005
 2) Dirty Work (e-novella)  2011
 Other Novels
 1) Munchies and Other Tales of Guys, Gals & Guns (short stories)  2011
 2) The Killers Are Coming  2017