Michael Delving

Pseudonym of Jay Williams. He was born in Buffalo, New York. He also wrote children's books and historical novels. He is the creator of 'Dave Cannon', an American rare book dealer and amateur sleuth in England.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Dave Cannon' Novels
 1) Smiling the Boy Fell Dead  1966
 2) The Devil Finds Work  1969
 3) Die Like a Man  1970
 4) Bored to Death (UK Title: A Wave of Fatalities [1975])  1975
 5) No Sign of Life  1978
 Other Novels
 1) A Shadow of Himself  1972
 2) The China Expert  1976