Richard Fliegel

Richard Fliegel was born in Mt. Vernon, New York and grew up in the Bronx, New York City. He currently lives in Santa Monica, California. He is a novelist, television writer, playwright, and associate dean at USC College. He is the creator of 'Shelly Lowenkopf', a Jewish cop and later a private investigator in the Bronx, New York City. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Shelly Lowenkopf' Novels
 1) The Next to Die  1986
 2) The Art of Death  1988
 3) The Organ Grinder's Monkey  1989
 4) Time to Kill  1990
 5) A Semi-Private Doom  1991
 6) A Minyan for the Dead  1993
 7) The Man Who Murdered Himself  1994
 Other Novels
 1) Clerical Errors (Contains: Time to Kill, A Minyan for the Dead, and 3 short stories)  2005
 2) The Casebook of Killer McCain (e-book)  2012
 3) Young and Pretty in Bay City (e-book)  2012
 4) The Heartbreak Dog (e-book)  2012
 5) Defending Her Honor  2013
 6) Death of a Charity Girl  2013
 7) Deep Cover: The Copper Scroll  2014