William Hoffman

William Hoffman was born in Charleston, West Virginia. He served three years in the US Army during the Second World War. He was a professor of English literature at Hampden-Sydney-College.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) A Walk to the River  1970
 2) Godfires  1985
 3) Follow Me Home (short stories)  1994
 4) Tidewater Blood (Hammett Prize)  1998
 5) Doors (short stories)  1999
 6) Blood and Guile  2000
 7) Wild Thorn  2002