H. Paul Jeffers
Pseudonyms: Harry Paul Lonsdale and M.T. Jefferson

Harry Paul Jeffers also wrote reference works and biographies. He lived in New York City. He is the creator of:
1. 'Harry MacNeil', an ex-cop now working as a private eye.
2. 'John Bogdanovic', a sergeant with the New York Police Department.
3. 'Nick Chase', a former homicide detective and now owner of a cigar store (under the pseudonym 'Harry Paul Lonsdale').
4. 'Kate Fallon', an amateur sleuth during World War II (under the pseudonym 'M.T. Jefferson').


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Harry MacNeil' Novels
 1) Rubout at the Onyx  1981
 2) Murder on Mike  1984
 3) The Rag Doll Murder  1987
 'John Bogdanovic' Novels
 1) A Grand Night for Murder  1995
 2) Reader's Guide to Murder  1996
 3) Corpus Corpus  1998
 'Nick Chase' Novels (as 'Harry Paul Lonsdale')
 1) Where There's Smoke, There's Murder  1999
 2) Smoking Out a Killer  2000
 3) Up in Smoke  2001
 'Kate Fallon' Novels (as 'M.T. Jefferson')
 1) In the Mood for Murder  2000
 2) The Victory Dance Murder  2000
 3) Decorated for Murder  2002
 Other Novels
 1) The Adventure of the Stalwart Companions  1978
 2) Murder Most Irregular  1983
 3) A Portrait in Murder and Gay Colors  1985
 4) Secret Orders  1989
 5) The Forgotten Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (short stories)  2005
 6) The Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes: The Stalwart Companions (short stories)  2010