E.M. Keate

Edith Murray Keate was a British author and historian. She is the creator of 'Inspector Margetson', a Scotland Yard detective.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Inspector Margetson' Novels
 1) A Wild-Cat Scheme  1930
 2) The Jackanapes Jacket (Also published as: Murder at Hampton Court [2019])  1931
 3) Demon of the Air  1936
 4) Demon Again  1937
Other Novels
 1) A Garden of the Gods  1914
 2) The Mystery of Nelson's Coat  1936