George Ogan

George F. Ogan was born in Kirkwood, Missouri. He was an author and teacher. He also wrote together with his wife Margaret E. Nettles Ogan (1923-1979). He is the creator of 'Johnny Bordelon', a former New Orleans cop turned private investigator in Louisiana.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Johnny Bordelon' Novels
 1) To Kill a Judge  1980
 2) Murder in the Wind  1980
 3) Murder by Proxy  1981
 Other Novels (with Margaret E. Nettles Ogan)
 1) The Fortenberry Rites  1976
 2) Mistress of Erebus  1978