John Templeton Smith (John Smith)

John Templeton Smith was born in Shrewsbury, Shropshire. In 1959, he joined the RAF as an Aircraft Apprentice. After his service he flew as a commercial an airline pilot for a few years before turning to journalism and aircraft delivery. He also lectured in creative writing in the USA. He is the creator of 'John Winter', a former combat pilot, SAS man and mercenary.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'John Winter' Novels
 1) White Lie  1999
 2) Saigon Express  2000
 3) Then a Soldier  2002
 Other Novels
 1) Skytrap (as 'John Smith')  1983
 2) Patterson's Volunteers (as 'John Smith')  1984
 3) Rolling Thunder (as 'John Smith')  1986
 4) The Fifth Freedom  1989